MAX SCRIPTS FOR BLADE

Talk about Severance Blade of Darkness modifications and maps here. No tips or tech support questions please, use the forum above. Note that the game is rated 18 so some content may be unsuitable for younger readers.

Moderators: Ade, prospero

tptpt
Dragon
Posts: 275
Joined: Sun Jun 20, 2004 10:55 am
Location: France
Contact:

MAX SCRIPTS FOR BLADE

Postby tptpt » Sat Sep 16, 2006 12:12 am

Hi every modelers ![:)]
I'm working on a little <b><font color="red">Beta</font id="red"></b> script for Max 2.5:
It's a good help to build easy all the type of BOD objects:
Standard Objects, Weapons, Swords, Spears, Axes, Hammers, Shields, Arrows, Fire Arrows, Bows, Quivers.[:p]

How to used it:
1)unzip the file TPBladeToolsObjects.zip and put it in the Scripts of your Max 2.5 folder.
2)run Max 2.5 and create a new file.
3)go to utilities panel/MaxScript/Run Script/TPBladeToolsObjects/TPBladeToolsObjects.ms
A new tools windows opened.
4)2ways:
________a]choose the type of object you want to create and click on "sampleFile" corresponded, a mesh object is now merged, click now on "AutoWork...." and the basic anchors, edges, trails,... will be create and the group file also, now you have just to replace the object name by your choise and export in BOD .
________b]if you have already make your mesh object with textures you have to attach all the mesh in one and rename the mesh like the sample type of object and directly click on "AutoWork...." and etc ..., if you build a standard object you don't need to attach all the mesh in one and rename , it will select all automaticly and group them .
5) if you need you can open the group file and adjust the parts and reexport to BOD.

So it's a Beta version and I wait your remarks to help me to finalise it.

I hope it will help you[;)]

--http://perso.orange.fr/tptptmods/MYNE ... bjects.zip

Later....

Now a Script for Max 2.5 also for create new BOD character in different types:Humain/Wizard/Cats/Spiders/Demon/Troll/Minotaur

Use the same way to used install it

--http://perso.orange.fr/tptptmods/MYNE ... lsChar.zip

Image

The last autoinstall Versions :

TPBladeToolsObjects Version 1.0.7 for Max2.5 "14 october 2006":
http://tptpt.bigtruck-canada.ca/MaxTool ... sTools.exe

TPBladeToolsChar update Version 1.1.1 for Max2.5 "22 september 2007":
http://perso.orange.fr/tptptmods/MaxToo ... lsChar.exe

TPBladeToolsChar update Version 1.1.1 for Max2.5 "22 september 2007":
http://tptpt.bigtruck-canada.ca/MaxTool ... lsChar.exe

TPBladeNWNTools Version 1.0.0 for Max4/5/6/7/8:
http://tptpt.bigtruck-canada.ca/MaxTool ... NTools.exe

tptpt
Dragon
Posts: 275
Joined: Sun Jun 20, 2004 10:55 am
Location: France
Contact:

Postby tptpt » Fri Sep 22, 2006 10:32 pm

Hi![:)]

No reply???[:(] did some one have make test?[?]

So the tools are update now, more easy to install because it's executable ! and more easy to load don't need to do "run script"
Look pictures:


Image

Image

Also add Helps for the objects and add fire object and lighting object.

New exe versions 1.0.1:#Delette link
--http://perso.orange.fr/tptptmods/MYNE ... sTools.exe

--http://perso.orange.fr/tptptmods/MYNE ... lsChar.exe

User avatar
prospero
Ancient Dragon
Posts: 1725
Joined: Wed Nov 21, 2001 1:42 am
Location: United Kingdom

Postby prospero » Sat Sep 23, 2006 2:17 am

TP.[:)]

Just had a quick test with the Char Tools.

Sample file worked fine.

I tried one of mine and it didn't.[:(]

But maybe the problem is that the parts of my model were named differently from your sample file. And I just noticed you added some extra parts, elbow/knee/wrist/ass.

I am I correct in thinking that the model parts must be named exactly as the sample?

I will try again tomorrow as it past my bedtime.......zzzzzzzz[|)]

tptpt
Dragon
Posts: 275
Joined: Sun Jun 20, 2004 10:55 am
Location: France
Contact:

Postby tptpt » Sat Sep 23, 2006 11:58 am

Hi Pro !

You right the mesh parts must be called like the sample and you need to create the new mesh parts:lelbow_g/lknee_g/lwrist_g/lass_g/lshould_g/rass_g/relbow_g/rknee_g/rwrist_g/rshould_g
to create these new mesh from a NWN model you have to press on "CreateNodes" and remove some vertex of the new parts to get something like the sample.

So I work on a help integrette to the ScriptTool with picture and texte, also I add a tool for add the bases scale of the Bod original characters.

Image

User avatar
prospero
Ancient Dragon
Posts: 1725
Joined: Wed Nov 21, 2001 1:42 am
Location: United Kingdom

Postby prospero » Sat Sep 23, 2006 12:53 pm

OK got it.[8D]

I haven't done any char making for a while so I forget the principles.
[:I]


Tool kit is an amazing piece of work btw.[:D]

tptpt
Dragon
Posts: 275
Joined: Sun Jun 20, 2004 10:55 am
Location: France
Contact:

Postby tptpt » Sat Sep 23, 2006 2:28 pm

New exe versions 1.0.2 with scale references and beta help for humain[;)]:
removed:http://perso.orange.fr/tptptmods/MYNEWO ... sTools.exe

removed:http://perso.orange.fr/tptptmods/MYNEWO ... lsChar.exe

Alls suggestions are welcome[;)]

And a tool for Max 4/5/6/7/8 for import/export/archive the NWN MDL files for save time.
http://perso.orange.fr/tptptmods/MYNEWO ... NTools.exe

for used:
1) press on Picture "New and import MDL", it will create a new file , it ask you "New Scene" select "New all".It open the import window , select MDL type and the file you want to load.
2) in MDL import window Select "don't import animation" and Import
3) the ListWindow is opened disable geometry in the listtypes, select all and remove all for remove the NWN helpers.
4) Make a render to see if all the textures are found if not relink them
5) press on Picture "Export and Archive",it opened the export window select the directory where you want to export and the type "3ds" and export.A window ark you if you want to preserve the texture coordinate click OK.
6)The Archive window is opened , select the directory and Archive.
7)a window Called OutputWarning is open , close it and it finish.

Now use Max2.5 for the next work.And in the Achived file you can found all the textures of your model you have just to extract them.

To convert and rename the texture from "Texturename.tga" to "Texturename.bmp" and "Texturename_W.bmp" I used "IrfanView" it have a good tool to convert and rename a group of picture.[;)]




Image

User avatar
prospero
Ancient Dragon
Posts: 1725
Joined: Wed Nov 21, 2001 1:42 am
Location: United Kingdom

Postby prospero » Sun Sep 24, 2006 1:00 pm

OK. Got it all working now.[8D]



Well......shes not bad.[8)]

Just some more tweaking on her arms.

Image

tptpt
Dragon
Posts: 275
Joined: Sun Jun 20, 2004 10:55 am
Location: France
Contact:

Postby tptpt » Mon Sep 25, 2006 8:59 pm

Hi Pro!
Good progress!
I see some bad details so:

for the foots and legs not be to near one of one you must rotate a little the legs (lthigh_g and rthigh_g) like the next picture before create the nodes.
Image


for your arm pbm, the goods nodes must be like this:
Image

after create the nodes you must to attach lbicep_g with lshoulder_ , and rbicep_g with rshoulder_ .
Image

use AutoWorkHumain to finalise and you will have this result:
Image

An other detail, when you import the MDL file you must select "Don't import animations" for don't have any perturbations :
Image

User avatar
prospero
Ancient Dragon
Posts: 1725
Joined: Wed Nov 21, 2001 1:42 am
Location: United Kingdom

Postby prospero » Mon Sep 25, 2006 11:03 pm

Thanks TP.

I probably didn't pick the easiest model to start on.[:I]

I used shoulder parts as nodes, which I thought at the time was not really the right way.....

I did do the 'don't import animations' btw.[:D]

Another thing I noticed is that you must remove all modifiers from the mesh or the autowork will not complete.

tptpt
Dragon
Posts: 275
Joined: Sun Jun 20, 2004 10:55 am
Location: France
Contact:

Postby tptpt » Tue Sep 26, 2006 6:29 am

Hi Pro![:D]

For the meshs who are not add in Blade_Object_HumainName you can remove them or not it's not a pbm because the Bod exporter know just the group Blade_Object_ and don't used the others .

For the existing "bonus" parts from NWN models like lshoulder_ , belt , or others deco you must'n used them like node because the pivot of there are not in good positions and are not good mesh for the mutilations,because for cut a members corectly the member and the node linked must have some similar vertexs and faces.
For add the "bonus" parts on your model you must create the nodes before , and after you use the attach tool like this way: select the member and active the attach tool (in modifier panel) and chose the "bonus" .Don't select before the "bonus" and attach the member to it because the name of the new mesh will be the bonus name and the pivot will be the "deco" and will not good ![;)]

User avatar
prospero
Ancient Dragon
Posts: 1725
Joined: Wed Nov 21, 2001 1:42 am
Location: United Kingdom

Postby prospero » Tue Sep 26, 2006 2:00 pm

TP I have a problem with my nodes.

I did the 'Create Nodes' thing and then deleted some faces to leave just the end bits. BUT now it won't autowork with the modifiers present and if I remove the modifiers the deleted faces grow back.[:(]

First time, to make the nodes I just detached some faces from the ends of lbicep_g (or whatever), copied the detached parts as rshould_g and then re-attatched the original faces to the r_bicep. I could then remove the modifiers OK.

I am missing something but I don't know what.[8)]

Crazydwarf
Whelp
Posts: 23
Joined: Sat May 11, 2002 4:10 am
Location: Sweden

Postby Crazydwarf » Tue Sep 26, 2006 3:30 pm

Woha, you guys have been buisy O_o
Keep up the good works...Hmm maybe its time to snoop out my dusty CD's and install this fine game again.

tptpt
Dragon
Posts: 275
Joined: Sun Jun 20, 2004 10:55 am
Location: France
Contact:

Postby tptpt » Tue Sep 26, 2006 6:00 pm

Hi Crazydwarf welcome ![:D]
Hi Pro![;)]

I have make a little video for show you how I create a new character with Aribeth NWN model :

http://tptpt.bigtruck-canada.ca/VideoTu ... Tools.html

User avatar
prospero
Ancient Dragon
Posts: 1725
Joined: Wed Nov 21, 2001 1:42 am
Location: United Kingdom

Postby prospero » Wed Sep 27, 2006 4:17 am

Wow! That was very useful TP.[8D]

I still have problems with the right arm.
Left is fine.

Maybe it's the model. I will test with a different one tommorow.[;)]

Gorgon2
Whelp
Posts: 40
Joined: Wed Aug 07, 2002 5:16 pm
Location: United Kingdom

Postby Gorgon2 » Wed Sep 27, 2006 9:02 am

<blockquote id="quote"><font size="1" face="Verdana, Arial, Helvetica" id="quote">quote:<hr height="1" noshade id="quote"><i>Originally posted by Crazydwarf</i>

Hmm maybe its time to snoop out my dusty CD's and install this fine game again.
<hr height="1" noshade id="quote"></font id="quote"></blockquote id="quote">

You uninstalled it???? Sacrilege! [:0]

Seriously, though, you know it makes sense... [:D]


Return to “Severance BoD: Modding Community”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest