MAX SCRIPTS FOR BLADE

Talk about Severance Blade of Darkness modifications and maps here. No tips or tech support questions please, use the forum above. Note that the game is rated 18 so some content may be unsuitable for younger readers.

Moderators: prospero, Ade

User avatar
prospero
Ancient Dragon
Posts: 1735
Joined: Wed Nov 21, 2001 1:42 am
Location: United Kingdom

Post by prospero »

TP.

I have finally found the root of my problem.[:D]

I had the whole model looking in the wrong direction.[:I]

I rotated it 180 before doing the building and now all the limbs are right.

Image

(The one on the right is your original wiz.)


I'm soooooooooooooooo happpppy![8)]

tptpt
Dragon
Posts: 275
Joined: Sun Jun 20, 2004 10:55 am
Location: France
Contact:

Post by tptpt »

Congratulation Pro![:D]

The 180° rotate : I think you maybe have select "Z rotate" when you have import The MDL file(me I don't select "Z rotate").
Image
Or it's a configuration of Max 2.5 or 5[;)]

Crazydwarf
Whelp
Posts: 23
Joined: Sat May 11, 2002 4:10 am
Location: Sweden

Post by Crazydwarf »

Nice job fellas.
How about tossing together some civilians ?
Everyone has been running around killing stuff eh, but where is that lusty barwench to serve the booze [|)]

Not really a request, but something interesting to consider perhaps

User avatar
prospero
Ancient Dragon
Posts: 1735
Joined: Wed Nov 21, 2001 1:42 am
Location: United Kingdom

Post by prospero »

There are all types of char in NWN. And you can swap parts of the meshes, so the possibilities are virtually endless. The models work well in BOD.

[:D]Big thanks to TP for the Great Work.[8D]


*The Badger got to Level 11 last night.[:p]

Ralo
Whelp
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Dec 09, 2003 11:22 pm
Location: United Kingdom

Post by Ralo »

Tptpt, well done on making this tool! Amazing. I guess as long as Severance has a friend like you, this great game will never die. Good to see Prospero stepping up the challenge, as always![:D]

I tried reinstalling Severance on my PC recently and try as I might I just can't get the game to run without crashing out... I have no idea why this is.

Still, as always, good to see the regs keeping it real here.

tptpt
Dragon
Posts: 275
Joined: Sun Jun 20, 2004 10:55 am
Location: France
Contact:

Post by tptpt »

Thank to every body![:)]

If you have any idea to complette these tools there welcome![;)]

I m working on a tool for convert the textures of the Max model to .BMP and _W.BMP for the mutilations if it's a character.My thirts tests are OK [:D].Now,I just have to add this tool in TPBladeToolsChar and TPBladeToolsObjects.


Later...
Now the Tools are update with textures converter, I also add a load button for BmpToMMPCompiler 1.4, so it need to add "BmpToMMPCompiler 1.4.exe" in ../Max2.5/Script/Startup folder and rename it by BmpToMMPCompiler_1.4.exe for run.I will request the autorisation to Sgi1981 to add it directly in my tools .

Later...

Thank you Sgi1981 for your great tool and for your autorisation![:)]

New exe versions 1.0.3 [;)]with BmpToMMPCompiler_1.4 included and auto_installed:
http://perso.orange.fr/tptptmods/MYNEWO ... sTools.exe

http://perso.orange.fr/tptptmods/MYNEWO ... lsChar.exe

http://tptpt.bigtruck-canada.ca/VideoTu ... nvert.html

Image

User avatar
prospero
Ancient Dragon
Posts: 1735
Joined: Wed Nov 21, 2001 1:42 am
Location: United Kingdom

Post by prospero »

[:)] The next version will make the coffee........[:p]


TP I have made some wiz meshes and they all work fine on Wizard_A with SetMesh().

Only one slight bug with the neck:

Image

He looks fine from the back but his throat seems to be squashed in.

It may be the way I grafted the new head on. Any tips?

tptpt
Dragon
Posts: 275
Joined: Sun Jun 20, 2004 10:55 am
Location: France
Contact:

Post by tptpt »

Hi Pro ![:)]

I think you need to replace also the neck_g by the wizard's neck_g , I think the best way is :
1) create a new file and import the new model rescale it, aply the textures.
2) make a saveguard of your file for safety.
3) use the "Replace" tool in the top panel (file/replace), select the file base of the Wizard Model (create before like the step1), and select just the mesh parts (head_g and neck_g).
4) you have now the Wizard's head and neck in the place of you new model's headand neck, they should be at the good position and scale but maybe need some adjusting.
5) now continue the standard way![;)]

NWN2

For information, NeverWinter Night 2 will be avaible the 03 november 2006 (it's also my birthday date strange[:0]).
Lot of new model, I hope more polygons for good definition but not so much for used them in BOD !

Image
Image
Image
Image
Image

User avatar
prospero
Ancient Dragon
Posts: 1735
Joined: Wed Nov 21, 2001 1:42 am
Location: United Kingdom

Post by prospero »

These shots look awesome. I must admit that I never got very fat into NWN before I got bored. I was mainly looking for models to rob.[;)]


Anyhow, I will try the head and neck transplants.[:)]

I have done a bit of tweaking on the Shade model. Re-done the textures and took off the long flap at the front. Also rebuilt a missing face on the inside of the robe.

Image

Also did the Aribeth model which works fine. The one I was messing about with (a_f_01 I think) never seemed to work right. For one thing she had a leg missing.[B)]


I have been thinking (dangerous.[}:)]. On models with long rodes that go around the legs I wonder if the robe was made part of the thigh/knee/shin you could get the 'fabric' to deform as the char moves in a natural manner. It might work.[8)]

sgi1981
Dragon
Posts: 61
Joined: Sun Aug 14, 2005 8:51 pm
Location: Ukraine
Contact:

Post by sgi1981 »

These models of the characters will take root in Fugitive IV?

User avatar
prospero
Ancient Dragon
Posts: 1735
Joined: Wed Nov 21, 2001 1:42 am
Location: United Kingdom

Post by prospero »

Image

Hey TP, the Wizard may not be the best fighter in the game but he is certainly the best dressed.[:D]

I need to adjust the skin tones on some of the new bodies.

I have been trying all weekend to get the necks right, but the only way I could do it was to clone the neck and att the copy to the torso and delete the original neck after autowork.

tptpt
Dragon
Posts: 275
Joined: Sun Jun 20, 2004 10:55 am
Location: France
Contact:

Post by tptpt »

Hi Pro!

Happy to see you the wizard be cloned [;)]

I have work on the code Scritp of the tools for optimise them, a best version in a short time!

tptpt
Dragon
Posts: 275
Joined: Sun Jun 20, 2004 10:55 am
Location: France
Contact:

Post by tptpt »

Hi !

TPBladeObjectsTools is update to Version 1.0.6 :
Added : Food, Potion, Breakable. Also lots of optimised codes and helps. Also a Polygon Counter and an editable TXT file for write your own notes and consult it directly with the tool.
http://tptpt.bigtruck-canada.ca/MaxTool ... sTools.exe

TPBladeToolsChar is update to Version 1.0.6 :
Lots of optimised codes and helps. Also a Polygon Counter and an editable TXT file for write your own notes and consult it directly with the tool.
http://tptpt.bigtruck-canada.ca/MaxTool ... lsChar.exe

Some video for demo TPBladeToolsObjects :
http://tptpt.bigtruck-canada.ca/VideoTu ... Tools.html
Using converter texture
http://tptpt.bigtruck-canada.ca/VideoTu ... nvert.html



Image

ImageImageImage

Have good works!

tptpt
Dragon
Posts: 275
Joined: Sun Jun 20, 2004 10:55 am
Location: France
Contact:

Post by tptpt »

HI !

Again update:[:D]

Versions 1.0.7 :
Char Tools:
- Test counter for check if your base model had not so much polygons, need to have called the parts like the samples before [;)], if out of the limit you have a message .

- Rename parts tool ; its pictures buttoms of the model parts, just select your model part you want rename and just click on the good picture and your parts will get the good name.(becarefull to get the good view before[;)])

-Codes optimised

Objects Tools:

- Counter give alert if you get the poligons number limit.

-Codes optimised

TPBladeToolsObjects Version 1.0.7 for Max2.5 "14 october 2006":
http://tptpt.bigtruck-canada.ca/MaxTool ... sTools.exe
TPBladeToolsChar Version 1.0.7 for Max2.5 "14 october 2006":
http://tptpt.bigtruck-canada.ca/MaxTool ... lsChar.exe

Ralo
Whelp
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Dec 09, 2003 11:22 pm
Location: United Kingdom

Post by Ralo »

Can you make a .BOD importer for Max8? Imagine my disappointment when I loaded in your toolset for Max8 and 'could not find required module' appeared trying to import a .BOD file...

It seems you have the required skills to disassemble whatever the .BOD code is so Max can read in a model file as a workable mesh? All the better if the model preserves its UV coordinates!

I'll never give up hoping...

Post Reply