Diablozation Mod and Map. Complete version

Talk about Severance Blade of Darkness modifications and maps here. No tips or tech support questions please, use the forum above. Note that the game is rated 18 so some content may be unsuitable for younger readers.

Moderators: Ade, prospero

User avatar
Tomash
Dragon
Posts: 246
Joined: Sat Oct 25, 2008 11:23 am
Location: Russia
Contact:

Diablozation Mod and Map. Complete version

Postby Tomash » Mon Feb 08, 2010 2:03 pm

Hi all bladers! Diablozation v1.4 is available now

### Version 1.4 (04.2013)
1) OpenGL-friendly map. The installation of OpenGL patch for Diablozation is NOT required
2) Now you can choose the level of difficulty
3) Scroll of portal was improved. Now it creates the portal in town you can use to teleport back in point of the reading of scroll.
4) Message about gold was improved. Now it stays untill you press the key again and it show amount of gold and status of armour. It is useful to monitor abrading of armour.
5) The combo of Dark Sword was changed. And you can do this combo with wooden sword.
6) The stone was placed at the entrance to the area of Hidden Library. So now it is easier to go in.
7) Bug fixed - minions sometimes ignored Target Minions order
8) Bug fixed - sometimes enemies frozen via Frozen Corpse spell didn't attack after "unfreezing"
9) Fixed the "falling into the wall" during cast of several magic attack at a stretch
10) Fixed bugs in Game Stats scripts
11) F1 travel book was improved.

DOWNLOAD
To download go here:http://reido-grunge.narod.ru/bodingeng.html

See README_ENG.txt for all details.

User avatar
IrateGiant
Dragon
Posts: 328
Joined: Fri Jan 08, 2010 12:35 pm
Location: Spain
Contact:

Postby IrateGiant » Tue Feb 09, 2010 9:38 am

Hi Tomash!, I have a question about the objects of your mod:

You have created with "Coraza3" a "BarbarianMediumArmor". And my question is:

How can I add this reference to the original game? [B)]

For example, adding the "Coraza3" to the map "Volcano", and to take it, change the skin to "BarSkin3". [:p]

#I always liked the idea of using the model of "BarSkin2" as a armor for the Barbarian. [:D]

P.S. Your mod is awesome!, Good job! [;)]

User avatar
Tomash
Dragon
Posts: 246
Joined: Sat Oct 25, 2008 11:23 am
Location: Russia
Contact:

Postby Tomash » Tue Feb 09, 2010 9:53 am

Thanks)
In this mod I used alternative method of using of armour. It won't work in original game.

To make a MedBarArmour in original game try this:

# LIB/Reference.py:

DefaultObjectData['Coraza3']= [OBJ_ARMOUR, "Bar", 2 , 50] # Turn the obj to armour type

# Scripts/Enemies.py in the code of Barbarian:

bar.MedArmour="BarSkin2" # Link the skin to armour's level


# Must work but may not. Try and post your results

User avatar
IrateGiant
Dragon
Posts: 328
Joined: Fri Jan 08, 2010 12:35 pm
Location: Spain
Contact:

Postby IrateGiant » Tue Feb 09, 2010 12:15 pm

Hi again Tomash! I follow the steps that you said, and I add the "Coraza3" in the map "Barb_M1" for test, but the skin "BarSkin2" that I put in "Enemies.py" appears without texture [:(], Why[?]

User avatar
Tomash
Dragon
Posts: 246
Joined: Sat Oct 25, 2008 11:23 am
Location: Russia
Contact:

Postby Tomash » Wed Feb 10, 2010 11:09 am

#You should add in Barb_M1/barb.lvl

Bitmaps -> ../../3dChars/Barskin2.mmp

# Or if you wanna use new textures then copy BarSkin3.mmp from Maps/DDM to Maps/Barb_M1 and add in barb.lvl:

Bitmaps -> BarSkin3.mmp

# In the case of every map you need to add the textures's path in *.lvl file

User avatar
IrateGiant
Dragon
Posts: 328
Joined: Fri Jan 08, 2010 12:35 pm
Location: Spain
Contact:

Postby IrateGiant » Wed Feb 10, 2010 12:53 pm

Thank you very much Tomash!, it's done. [:D] I followed your steps:

# I put the file "Barskin3" in the "3DChars".

# Add "Bitmaps -> ../../3dChars/Barskin3.mmp" into "barb.lvl".

# Eventually, add in "BodLink.list":

..\..\3dchars\Barskin2.BOD
BarSkin3

Now, add the armor in one of the advanced maps of the game to progress well in the adventure.[;)] [8D]

EDIT\

One last question Tomash. [:I] I put the "Coraza3" in the armory of the map "Volcano_M14" but the object hasn´t texture. [xx(]

I added "Bitmaps -> ../../3dObjs/3dobjs.mmp" in the "volcano.lvl" but still hasn´t texture. What could be the solution? [:(]

User avatar
Tomash
Dragon
Posts: 246
Joined: Sat Oct 25, 2008 11:23 am
Location: Russia
Contact:

Postby Tomash » Thu Feb 11, 2010 10:13 am

Try this:

Bitmaps -> ../../Maps/Barb_M1/NOBJS.mmp


BTW

<b> Some bugs are found in vers 1.0. So, version 1.1 will come soon</b>

User avatar
IrateGiant
Dragon
Posts: 328
Joined: Fri Jan 08, 2010 12:35 pm
Location: Spain
Contact:

Postby IrateGiant » Thu Feb 11, 2010 10:52 am

OK, don´t worry, don´t think this is a bug, because in your mod, "Coraza3" has texture. [:)]

I will try this method, thanks again. [:D]

User avatar
Tomash
Dragon
Posts: 246
Joined: Sat Oct 25, 2008 11:23 am
Location: Russia
Contact:

Postby Tomash » Thu Feb 11, 2010 11:28 am

[:D] You misunderstood me)
We - russian-blade-community - tested the mod and found some bugs wich I didn't found in the past.

User avatar
IrateGiant
Dragon
Posts: 328
Joined: Fri Jan 08, 2010 12:35 pm
Location: Spain
Contact:

Postby IrateGiant » Thu Feb 11, 2010 11:47 am

OK, sorry. xD [:D]

esfumato
Dragon
Posts: 264
Joined: Wed Dec 11, 2002 7:36 pm
Location: Spain
Contact:

Postby esfumato » Mon Feb 15, 2010 3:51 pm

Hey Tomash!!

Update your Mod at Mod Data Base Here.
http://www.moddb.com/mods/diablozation-by-tomash

User avatar
Tomash
Dragon
Posts: 246
Joined: Sat Oct 25, 2008 11:23 am
Location: Russia
Contact:

Postby Tomash » Tue Feb 16, 2010 2:23 pm

Hi esfumato)
I'll update it soon after i'll make vers1.1

User avatar
Tomash
Dragon
Posts: 246
Joined: Sat Oct 25, 2008 11:23 am
Location: Russia
Contact:

Postby Tomash » Mon Feb 22, 2010 1:09 pm

<b>The version 1.1 is available</b>

Also I uploaded rar archive here:
http://www.moddb.com/mods/diablozation-by-tomash
But it is not authorized yet

esfumato
Dragon
Posts: 264
Joined: Wed Dec 11, 2002 7:36 pm
Location: Spain
Contact:

Postby esfumato » Tue Mar 02, 2010 12:53 pm

Hey tomash. Maybe you have in mind another mod or map. If you want I could do your map.

User avatar
Tomash
Dragon
Posts: 246
Joined: Sat Oct 25, 2008 11:23 am
Location: Russia
Contact:

Postby Tomash » Tue Mar 02, 2010 1:08 pm

Yes. I wanna make an arena-map to test the new combat behaviour of NPC. But not now, maybe in future. If I'll start this work then i'll tell you [:)]


Return to “Severance BoD: Modding Community”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron