NewArmoursMod v1.3 Available

Talk about Severance Blade of Darkness modifications and maps here. No tips or tech support questions please, use the forum above. Note that the game is rated 18 so some content may be unsuitable for younger readers.

Moderators: Ade, prospero

Sir Random
Dragon
Posts: 737
Joined: Thu Nov 15, 2001 12:58 am
Location: Ireland
Contact:

Postby Sir Random » Fri Jul 02, 2010 6:51 pm

Hi logrin,
It looks like the armour textures haven't been loaded.
When Blade can't find the correct texture for an object, it uses any texture in current memory, so that's why your character will change texture as you move around.

To check if the mod installed correctly, make sure you have this folder:
\Severance\ArmourMod\
(or \Blade\ArmourMod\)

and it should contain these files:
BarSkin3.mmp
Amzskin3.mmp
DwfSkin3.mmp
coraza1.BOD
coraza1.mmp
Coraza3.mmp

User avatar
IrateGiant
Dragon
Posts: 328
Joined: Fri Jan 08, 2010 12:35 pm
Location: Spain
Contact:

Postby IrateGiant » Fri Jul 02, 2010 10:49 pm

Exactly, this must be the problem. [;)]

It´s a very strange problem. [xx(]

logrin
Hatchling
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jun 30, 2010 11:49 pm
Location: Canada

Postby logrin » Sun Jul 04, 2010 2:16 am

Huzzah! I have managed to do away with the graphical errors, oddly enough I haven't the foggiest as to how, but when loading my saved game data recently all was well. Very Impressive armor in motion as well, far less clipping with his massive weapons then the armor that was in the game originally. Good show!

User avatar
IrateGiant
Dragon
Posts: 328
Joined: Fri Jan 08, 2010 12:35 pm
Location: Spain
Contact:

Postby IrateGiant » Sun Jul 04, 2010 11:51 am

Congratulations logrin [:)], enjoy it.

gjghjghjghj

Re: NewArmoursMod v1.3 Available

Postby gjghjghjghj » Wed Jan 29, 2014 12:36 am

question is does mod contains only new armors, or you puted these armors in original game maps also?

krehmall
Dragon
Posts: 176
Joined: Wed Apr 11, 2007 11:01 pm
Location: Israel
Contact:

Re: NewArmoursMod v1.3 Available

Postby krehmall » Wed Jan 29, 2014 7:01 am

question is does mod contains only new armors, or you puted these armors in original game maps also?

User avatar
IrateGiant
Dragon
Posts: 328
Joined: Fri Jan 08, 2010 12:35 pm
Location: Spain
Contact:

Re: NewArmoursMod v1.3 Available

Postby IrateGiant » Mon Feb 03, 2014 5:53 pm

Hi krehmall, the mod install the new armours in the original game maps. You can see the armours as you progress through the adventure.
Escúchame hijo y aprende el saber...


Return to “Severance BoD: Modding Community”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests