Reshade for blade

Talk about Severance Blade of Darkness modifications and maps here. No tips or tech support questions please, use the forum above. Note that the game is rated 18 so some content may be unsuitable for younger readers.

Moderators: Ade, prospero

sfb
Dragon
Posts: 71
Joined: Sun Oct 09, 2011 12:50 pm
Location: Australia

Reshade for blade

Postby sfb » Sat Sep 22, 2018 5:15 am

Hi all,

Just a heads up that the latest reshade build at https://reshade.me is working well with blade on win10.

I've been experimenting with it and have produced some really good results.

It's fairly easy to use once you get use to the keyboard only input. Hopefully I'll release a preset soon.

cheers,
SFB

User avatar
MBK_MBK
Dragon
Posts: 398
Joined: Sun Jun 19, 2011 9:06 am
Location: Spain
Contact:

Re: Reshade for blade

Postby MBK_MBK » Mon Nov 19, 2018 8:28 pm

Hello SFB :)

I am donwloading Reshade to try it with my old computer.
I am not sure of how it works, so I am looking in the forum of Reshade.

Could you show some picture of how looks BoD with Reshade?

It is like "Blade of Light mod"? I would to install this video mod, but my old videocard has not pixel shadder 3... or a unknown .dll file is missing. I do not know how correct it, so I will be very happy if Reshade works well with my computer :D

Greetings and thanks.
Loose your ghosts, because they chain suspiciously your freedom.
My Youtube channel, tests with Hyperborean Mod:
https://www.youtube.com/user/MBEASTKING1980
Web site of Hyperborean mod:
https://sites.google.com/view/bodhyperboreanmodbymbk

User avatar
MBK_MBK
Dragon
Posts: 398
Joined: Sun Jun 19, 2011 9:06 am
Location: Spain
Contact:

Re: Reshade for blade

Postby MBK_MBK » Fri Nov 23, 2018 8:07 pm

Hello, :)

Well, I have all the things of Reshade. It works well with some old games, in which the effects can be applied. For example, I have tried it with: Quake II, Zombie Shooter; these are games that use the keyboard and the mouse.
But, With BoD, I have a problem: If I use the SO Windows 7, the Reshade program not works with BoD... But if I use the SO Windows 10, the Reshade program works with BoD but the mouse and keyboard are blocked by BoD and I can not move the mouse-keybolard to the Reshade options. I do not know why the mouse and keyboard are blocked in BoD, while in others games these work together and I can pass from the game menus to Reshade menus.

Any idea or help? I am doing something wrong?
Thanks.
Loose your ghosts, because they chain suspiciously your freedom.
My Youtube channel, tests with Hyperborean Mod:
https://www.youtube.com/user/MBEASTKING1980
Web site of Hyperborean mod:
https://sites.google.com/view/bodhyperboreanmodbymbk

SrRaulCL
Whelp
Posts: 22
Joined: Tue Jun 18, 2019 10:27 pm

Re: Reshade for blade

Postby SrRaulCL » Thu Aug 15, 2019 11:00 am

If you are going to use ReShade with the OpenGL video configuration you just have to do this step:

1st Install ReShade for OpenGL
2nd Go to the Blade / Bin folder
3rd Look for the ReShade.ini file and open it with the noteblog
4º Copy the following line of code inside:

[OPENGL]
ReserveTextureNames=510

This prevents textures from disappearing


Return to “Severance BoD: Modding Community”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron