Network connection difficulties

Discuss Drakan: Order of the Flame with fellow players and post any technical problems here where an 'unofficial' support team will try and help you. Gameplay help questions can go here too.

Moderators: Mechanist, Arokhs Twin, yangez93

User avatar
Faerith
Dragon
Posts: 67
Joined: Fri Dec 30, 2005 5:54 am
Location: New Zealand
Contact:

Network connection difficulties

Postby Faerith » Mon May 10, 2010 8:16 am

Grawr! i've tried to play drakan recently (after a few OS installs and suchlike) but my multiplayer keeps saying that I can't even host a LAN match because there is something wrong. I've clean installed it, put patch 445 on then put my multiplayer folder with all my mas over it. Then it just refuses to work.

This is both on win XP and 7,
My win2k lets me join but I dont think it lets me host, or was that the other way around..

DarthVadr
Whelp
Posts: 20
Joined: Wed Jul 01, 2009 10:45 pm
Location: Germany

Postby DarthVadr » Mon May 10, 2010 10:08 am

i've got the same problem with Win7 and can't fix it. With XP though, it worked fine for me ... maybe you can try to run the "Drakan.exe" with "Compability Mode" (rightclick -> Properties) of Win98.
This site also explains how to set up Drakan-MP: http://www.drakanbonded.com/multi.php (but don't know if that includes your problem)

User avatar
Faerith
Dragon
Posts: 67
Joined: Fri Dec 30, 2005 5:54 am
Location: New Zealand
Contact:

Postby Faerith » Thu Jun 03, 2010 8:53 am

nevermind I figured it out. I use gamespy to connect to other people and can host from the games multiplayer section now.. This is on windows 7.. i have yet to fix the other computers copy of drakan.. What I did was I deleted all drakan files from my compueer, redownloaded patch 445, and only saved the map folders from my multiplayer one (air, ground ect) full reinstall and copied the MP folders over.


Return to “Drakan (PC) Game Discussion & Technical Support”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron