set MasterServerList

Discuss Drakan: Order of the Flame with fellow players and post any technical problems here where an 'unofficial' support team will try and help you. Gameplay help questions can go here too.

Moderators: Arokhs Twin, yangez93

Post Reply
Bakdar
Hatchling
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Jun 01, 2002 9:35 pm
Location: United Kingdom
Contact:

set MasterServerList

Post by Bakdar »

<font face='Arial'>I used to connect to Drakan MP directly from Drakan without using the GameSpy software.

However, recently this has ceased to work. I presume GameSpy have changed their master server address! <img src=icon_smile_shock.gif border=0 align=middle>

Does anyone know what I have to change the 'Set MasterServerList' in the the Drakan.cfg to?

Currently mine's set to:

<i>set MasterServerList "cc18968-a.groni1.gr.nl.home.com:27900,master.gamespy.com:27900"</i>

Any help greatly appreciated.


Bakdar <img src=icon_smile_wink.gif border=0 align=middle></font id='Arial'>

Admin
Dragon
Posts: 100
Joined: Sun Dec 24, 2000 12:00 am
Location: United Kingdom
Contact:

Post by Admin »

It seems that the 'new' master server has gone off line for some reason - everyone is having the same problem. Zikken who owns the new master server hasn't been around on the forums either. I seem to remember a post on the surreal forums which said that he no longer has a permanent Internet connection and is unable to host the server. The only way to play now is if you know the IP address of the server or use gamespy instead.

Psy
Hatchling
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Dec 27, 2001 12:18 pm
Location: United Kingdom
Contact:

Post by Psy »

Try getting a program call "The All-Seeing Eye" (ASE for short). It's become very popular throughout both the Quake and Counter-Strike communities, and you can also find Drakan servers within it. It is very easy to use and can do some very complex thing in an easy way.
http://udpsoft.com/eye

www.dannysomner.pwp.blueyonder.co.uk/files.html - My Maps
Founder of http://balder.prohosting.com/drakaned - The Drakan Level Editor Tutorial Site!
Drakan IRC Chat on irc.zirc.net in #Drakan or try: http://www.zirc.org/chat/index.php?chan=drakan

User avatar
De Profundis
Dragon
Posts: 98
Joined: Sat Feb 09, 2002 12:40 am
Location: Canada
Contact:

Post by De Profundis »

is it possible to get the master server list for when it IS online?

DE PROFUNDIS
------------
I will not be a victom, my cries won't go unheard, I've got to fight for myself, and what I hold so true!

Post Reply