Subtitles?

Anything to do with Drakan level editing and modifications, post it here! Also this is the place to tell us about your new levels and get player feedback.

Moderators: Arokhs Twin, yangez93

User avatar
De Profundis
Dragon
Posts: 98
Joined: Sat Feb 09, 2002 12:40 am
Location: Canada
Contact:

Subtitles?

Postby De Profundis » Fri Jan 15, 2016 7:27 pm

I have a question that I have been thinking for years. I recall that in the retail levels of Drakan, they contain text triggers that are essentially transcripts of the cutscene voice dubs. Was there ever a way discovered to make these work during the game's STOMP sequences?
Strange things are afoot at the circle K.

Morell
Dragon
Posts: 58
Joined: Sat May 11, 2013 7:15 am
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: Subtitles?

Postby Morell » Mon Jan 18, 2016 5:14 pm

I'm no pro i drakan's engine, but I never heard about working subtitles. If there are scrips, it was possibly abandoned during creating of game. I have version 373/444, as it works on my notebook. (which is surprising for doublecored pc) but there is nothing in settings.


Return to “Drakan Level Editing and Game Mods”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron