NewArmoursMod v1.3 Available

Talk about Severance Blade of Darkness modifications and maps here. No tips or tech support questions please, use the forum above. Note that the game is rated 18 so some content may be unsuitable for younger readers.

Moderators: prospero, Ade

User avatar
Tomash
Dragon
Posts: 247
Joined: Sat Oct 25, 2008 11:23 am
Location: Russia
Contact:

Post by Tomash »

Ok. I'll post the code tomorrow

User avatar
Tomash
Dragon
Posts: 247
Joined: Sat Oct 25, 2008 11:23 am
Location: Russia
Contact:

Post by Tomash »

http://rapidshare.com/files/381828772/ArmourModv0.1.rar

Mod is working now. You can install it and test.
But you should do some revisions to make the final version:

DwfSkin2 - I used grayscale textures just to test the code. Replace them with your textures

CorazaEdge - I used this model as an armour for dwarf but it isn't very good for it. Replace it with your model (and don't forget paths in BLModInfo)

objs.py (for Dwarf_M3) and armas.py (for Vulcano_M14) - make them look as you need

comestibles.py (for Barb_M1) - Just for test. Remove after

User avatar
IrateGiant
Dragon
Posts: 328
Joined: Fri Jan 08, 2010 12:35 pm
Location: Spain
Contact:

Post by IrateGiant »

Thank you very much Tomash, I´m really happy with this mod. [:D]

Now I edit the files needed, I hope to finish in coming days. [8D]

Thanks again! [;)]

EDIT\

Hi Tomash!, I tried to change armor with the dwarf, but a message appears saying: "Quality of armour not worthy" or something [B)]

I want to rename the armours for the Mod:

"Coraza1" by "Dwarf Light Armour"

"ArmaduraEnanoLigera" by "Dwarf Medium Armour"

"ArmaduraEnanoMedia" by "Dwarf Heavy Armour"


For this, is necessary to add "dwf.mmp"?

P.S. My "dwf.mmp" change the textures of the armours. This are the values:

DefaultObjectData['ArmaduraAmazonaLigera']= [OBJ_ARMOUR, "Amz", 1 , 25]
DefaultObjectData['ArmaduraBarbaroLigera']= [OBJ_ARMOUR, "Bar", 1 , 25]
DefaultObjectData['Coraza3']= [OBJ_ARMOUR, "Bar", 2 , 45]
DefaultObjectData['ArmaduraCaballeroLigera']= [OBJ_ARMOUR, "Kgt", 1 , 10]
DefaultObjectData['ArmaduraCaballeroMedia']= [OBJ_ARMOUR, "Kgt", 2 , 40]
DefaultObjectData['ArmaduraCaballeroCompleta']= [OBJ_ARMOUR, "Kgt", 3 , 80]
DefaultObjectData['ArmaduraEnanoLigera']= [OBJ_ARMOUR, "Dwf", 1 , 35]
DefaultObjectData['ArmaduraEnanoMedia']= [OBJ_ARMOUR, "Dwf", 2 , 70]
DefaultObjectData['Coraza1']= [OBJ_ARMOUR, "Dwf", 3 , 15]

User avatar
Tomash
Dragon
Posts: 247
Joined: Sat Oct 25, 2008 11:23 am
Location: Russia
Contact:

Post by Tomash »

See the file ArmourMod.py
Be careful with syntax

User avatar
IrateGiant
Dragon
Posts: 328
Joined: Fri Jan 08, 2010 12:35 pm
Location: Spain
Contact:

Post by IrateGiant »

Tomash, i found the problem but not how to solve, i've tried in many ways and continues fail [:(]

In "ArmourMod.py" appears the following:

### Objects-armour properties

Reference.DefaultObjectData['Coraza1']=[11,"Dwf",3,15]

The number 3 must be replaced by 1, for this reason appear the message "Quality of armor not worthy", but if i do this, the dwarf appears with the original light armor. [xx(]

Sorry Tomash for my continuing doubts.

User avatar
IrateGiant
Dragon
Posts: 328
Joined: Fri Jan 08, 2010 12:35 pm
Location: Spain
Contact:

Post by IrateGiant »

At last!!!, it took seven hours to finish it [:I], i had to replace two files, but there will be better versions [:D]

In coming days I will try to upload the Mod [8D]

Thanks again to all! [;)]

<blockquote id="quote"><font size="1" face="Verdana, Arial, Helvetica" id="quote">quote:<hr height="1" noshade id="quote">Originally posted by Sir Random

Nice work IG, that skin could be used for an armour mod.

Congratulations on finishing your exams, now you can dedicate all your time to BoD<hr height="1" noshade id="quote"></font id="quote"></blockquote id="quote">
SR, thank you very much for suggesting this mod [;)]

User avatar
IrateGiant
Dragon
Posts: 328
Joined: Fri Jan 08, 2010 12:35 pm
Location: Spain
Contact:

Post by IrateGiant »

Well, here is my first mod, I had to replace some files, but don´t change anything really important.

I hope you like! [:D]

Next version with new armours for Amazon coming soon! [;)]

Here a image of the three armours [8D]

Image

User avatar
Trinitron
Dragon
Posts: 307
Joined: Sat Jul 12, 2008 5:53 pm
Location: Russia

Post by Trinitron »

Good work for heavy armor dwarf IrateGiant.[:)]

Sir Random
Dragon
Posts: 737
Joined: Thu Nov 15, 2001 12:58 am
Location: Ireland
Contact:

Post by Sir Random »

Very nice IG! [:D],

I notice that the mod replaces '\Lib\Reference.py', but this should not be necessary, because the 'ArmourMod.py' makes the changes to the Reference data.

User avatar
IrateGiant
Dragon
Posts: 328
Joined: Fri Jan 08, 2010 12:35 pm
Location: Spain
Contact:

Post by IrateGiant »

It´s true! I thought that i had changed Referance.py! [xx(]

Next version very soon !!!!! [:D]

esfumato
Dragon
Posts: 264
Joined: Wed Dec 11, 2002 7:36 pm
Location: Spain
Contact:

Post by esfumato »

Remember to upload it to mod database. I don't like to replace files. But i will give it a try. Nice heavy armour.

User avatar
Tomash
Dragon
Posts: 247
Joined: Sat Oct 25, 2008 11:23 am
Location: Russia
Contact:

Post by Tomash »

1. Oups [:I] Bug's found - the changings of DefaultSelectionData lost in savegame. I fixed it
http://rapidshare.com/files/383756923/F ... Mod-py.rar

2. Coraza1 is a part of original models-pak of Blade. So you don't need to load this model as a castom one. (fixed in uploaded file)

3. Don't need to replace Reference.py

And also you can use a method 'Load custom textures' of ArmourMod.py to load enanos.mmp without replacing of volcano.lvl

### Load custom textures

BBLibc.ReadMMP("..\\..\\ArmourMod\\BarSkin3.mmp")
BBLibc.ReadMMP("..\\..\\ArmourMod\\DwfSkin3.mmp")
BBLibc.ReadMMP("..\\..\\ArmourMod\\Coraza3.mmp")
BBLibc.ReadMMP("..\\..\\ArmourMod\\coraza1.mmp")
BBLibc.ReadMMP("..\\..\\3DObjs\\enanos.mmp")




BTW Heavy-armoured Dwarf is really cool. It seems i'll play Blade again soon to enjoy this stuff

User avatar
IrateGiant
Dragon
Posts: 328
Joined: Fri Jan 08, 2010 12:35 pm
Location: Spain
Contact:

Post by IrateGiant »

Thank you very much Tomash for fix the bugs! [:I]

Now, I have a problem that i want to solve in the Mod:

How i can do to an enemy doesn´t transfer a given area?, And to make bigger the ork? [B)]

The ork that protect the barbarian medium armour kills himself!!! [:D]

Sir Random
Dragon
Posts: 737
Joined: Thu Nov 15, 2001 12:58 am
Location: Ireland
Contact:

Post by Sir Random »

<blockquote id="quote"><font size="1" face="Verdana, Arial, Helvetica" id="quote">quote:<hr height="1" noshade id="quote"><i>Originally posted by IrateGiant</i>

How i can do to an enemy doesn´t transfer a given area?, And to make bigger the ork? [B)]

The ork that protect the barbarian medium armour kills himself!!! [:D]
<hr height="1" noshade id="quote"></font id="quote"></blockquote id="quote">I'm not sure what you're asking,
Do you want an enemy to Stay in a certain area? or Not Enter an area?

You can't make enemies bigger, only smaller (pers.Scale). It might be possible to allow 'person' scaling by editing Bladex,

How is the Orc killing himself? [:0] [xx(]
Have you added a new Orc, or is a game orc acting strange?

User avatar
IrateGiant
Dragon
Posts: 328
Joined: Fri Jan 08, 2010 12:35 pm
Location: Spain
Contact:

Post by IrateGiant »

Hi SR!, sorry for my english [:I]

I will explain what happens to the ork: [:D]

When you get to the place where I had put the "Barbarian medium armour", the Great Ork that i´ve added to the map attack you, but this implies that the orc go through the lava and die burned.

My intention is that the orc attack you when you enter to the area of the armour. [;)]

Post Reply