More Weapons slots / item , weapon limit mod ?

Blade of Darkness general discussion and game help forum. Discuss anything related to Severance / BoD (except modding, use the forum below) Note: Possible spoilers!

Moderators: Ade, prospero

Joleco
Hatchling
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Dec 08, 2011 10:49 pm
Location: Bulgaria

More Weapons slots / item , weapon limit mod ?

Postby Joleco » Thu Dec 08, 2011 11:40 pm

Please, I am big fan of Blade of Darkness. I play from the beggining. This is DooM of the 3rd person action games.
I love the original game, only mod I use is "NewArmoursModVers1.3". Now I am Naglfar but I have plans to play again with Tukaram.
The only BAD thing is this limits. How to carry maybe 15 weapons ??? Please someone make mod or exactly how to edit files. PLEASE. I read I google non stop - nothing. Can someone help me ? I read 2,3 topics but I don't understand.
I need to know exactly how to do it. Or link mod/files.
I need only this little "cheat".

p.p If someone know mods for another little and good changes like armours mod please send me msg with name and link.

Sir Random
Dragon
Posts: 737
Joined: Thu Nov 15, 2001 12:58 am
Location: Ireland
Contact:

Postby Sir Random » Sat Dec 10, 2011 5:39 pm

Hi Joleco,

This thread explains how to add more weapons:
http://www.arokhslair.net/forum/topic.asp?TOPIC_ID=3060

Joleco
Hatchling
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Dec 08, 2011 10:49 pm
Location: Bulgaria

Postby Joleco » Sat Dec 10, 2011 7:37 pm

I edit 3 files. finally works.

lib/gamestate.py and scripts/gotomapvars.py -> self.Inventory["maxWeapons"]=inv.maxWeapons = 15

lib/Scorer.py -> RInitAlpha=[1.0,0.9,0.8,0.7,0.6,0.5,0.4,0.3,0.2,0.1,0.08,0.06,0.04,0.02,0.00]
RInitPositions=[(5,10),(35,20),(75,30),(110,40),(140,50),(160,60),(180,70),(200,80),(220,90),(240,100),(260,110),(280,120),(300,130),(320,140),(340,150)]

Sir Random
Dragon
Posts: 737
Joined: Thu Nov 15, 2001 12:58 am
Location: Ireland
Contact:

Postby Sir Random » Sat Dec 10, 2011 8:58 pm

<blockquote id="quote"><font size="1" face="Verdana, Arial, Helvetica" id="quote">quote:<hr height="1" noshade id="quote"><i>Originally posted by Joleco</i>

I edit 3 files. finally works.

lib/gamestate.py and scripts/gotomapvars.py -> self.Inventory["maxWeapons"]=inv.maxWeapons = 15
<hr height="1" noshade id="quote"></font id="quote"></blockquote id="quote">
15 weapons? [:0]

Good luck scrolling through 15 weapon slots, when you accidently scroll past the weapon you wanted. [:D]

With that many weapons, you should really have "quick keys" (1-0) to select certain weapons individually (like FPS games).

Joleco
Hatchling
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Dec 08, 2011 10:49 pm
Location: Bulgaria

Postby Joleco » Mon Dec 12, 2011 3:03 am

Can you tell me how to fix Dwarf Killer axe combo. http://www.arokhslair.net/forum/topic.asp?TOPIC_ID=3034

"Just change the combo level from the Killer Axe to level 17 instead of level 16."

where? just change and .... which file. no 1 file with "killer axe level 16" :(

Sir Random
Dragon
Posts: 737
Joined: Thu Nov 15, 2001 12:58 am
Location: Ireland
Contact:

Postby Sir Random » Mon Dec 12, 2011 5:23 am

It's in \Scripts\Combos\DwfCombos.py

Find this bit..

#GOLPE HACHA6
dwf.AddAttack("GM11_1H","Dwf_g_s3_new")
dwf.AttackWindow("Dwf_g_s3_new",0.001,0.900,"GM11_1H_Window")
dwf.AssignTrail("GM11_1H","","EstelaRoja1")
dwf.AddLevels("Dwf_g_s3_new",<font color="green">15</font id="green">,40)

..and change the 15 to 16

(16 is Player Level 17)

User avatar
prospero
Ancient Dragon
Posts: 1728
Joined: Wed Nov 21, 2001 1:42 am
Location: United Kingdom

Postby prospero » Mon Dec 12, 2011 10:02 am

Joleco.

There is a little glitch with this method. You have to leave a spare slot for when you get to the Temple and get the Ianna sword. Normally there are 5 widgets and inv.MaxWeapons = 4. But when you get to the scene where you grab the sword the MaxWeapons increases to 5. You really need to have MaxWeapons a 14 and alter the code for the Temple cut scene so it increases to 15 not 5.

Joleco
Hatchling
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Dec 08, 2011 10:49 pm
Location: Bulgaria

Postby Joleco » Mon Dec 12, 2011 4:04 pm

Thank you very much

User avatar
mingyue1371
Dragon
Posts: 208
Joined: Fri Aug 05, 2011 4:46 pm
Location: China
Contact:

Postby mingyue1371 » Fri Jan 06, 2012 2:11 am

<blockquote id="quote"><font size="1" face="Verdana, Arial, Helvetica" id="quote">quote:<hr height="1" noshade id="quote"><i>Originally posted by Joleco</i>

I edit 3 files. finally works.

lib/gamestate.py and scripts/gotomapvars.py -> self.Inventory["maxWeapons"]=inv.maxWeapons = 15

lib/Scorer.py -> RInitAlpha=[1.0,0.9,0.8,0.7,0.6,0.5,0.4,0.3,0.2,0.1,0.08,0.06,0.04,0.02,0.00]
RInitPositions=[(5,10),(35,20),(75,30),(110,40),(140,50),(160,60),(180,70),(200,80),(220,90),(240,100),(260,110),(280,120),(300,130),(320,140),(340,150)]
<hr height="1" noshade id="quote"></font id="quote"></blockquote id="quote">
Dose it really work? I did it just as your said ,but things didt work.
Still I modify the maxtake which will enable me take more objects,and when game first loaded ,everything goes well ,once I save/load game,I cannt take more objects than 10.
why?
And how to carry more shields?

igorpadrao
Hatchling
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Oct 30, 2012 12:27 pm

Re: More Weapons slots / item , weapon limit mod ?

Postby igorpadrao » Tue Oct 30, 2012 12:33 pm

It doesn't work for me either.

Please, someone post a "step by step" tutorial to edit amount of weapons of this game, or upload the files already edited.

I already saw other two topics (http://www.arokhslair.net/forum/viewtop ... =11&t=2875 ; http://www.arokhslair.net/forum/viewtop ... =12&t=3060) and can't find a way to do it right.

I'm going crazy with only 3 swords.

Thanks.

User avatar
prospero
Ancient Dragon
Posts: 1728
Joined: Wed Nov 21, 2001 1:42 am
Location: United Kingdom

Re: More Weapons slots / item , weapon limit mod ?

Postby prospero » Tue Oct 30, 2012 5:17 pm

I can't remember exactly how the save game routine works, but in the Save folder there are 6 files - Savegame1-6.py that have a line that sets the max weapons to 4.

There should be a command to write this file which could be edited - (maybe???). Can't get my head round how it works at the mo..... :?

The best way I can think is to find this line - inv.maxWeapons=4 and edit it. Can't give a line number because each savegame file is different, but it will probably be quite near the end.

btw. At the Palace map when you take the Ianna sword, the maxWeapons is set to 5 to accomodate it if you already have the max.
You might need to edit that so it increases to 1 more than you have to set the max to.

lovelyme

Re: More Weapons slots / item , weapon limit mod ?

Postby lovelyme » Tue Feb 12, 2013 10:17 am

Wow yeahhh also me i love to play this.. game...
no comment for this game.. of about.. the
interrupt of the game... just like a log.. and etc..

[Spam links deleted - Admin]

User avatar
Blackbeard
Dragon
Posts: 124
Joined: Wed Jun 24, 2009 7:54 am
Location: Sweden

Re: More Weapons slots / item , weapon limit mod ?

Postby Blackbeard » Tue Feb 12, 2013 10:38 pm

huh?

Admin
Dragon
Posts: 100
Joined: Sun Dec 24, 2000 12:00 am
Location: United Kingdom
Contact:

Re: More Weapons slots / item , weapon limit mod ?

Postby Admin » Thu Feb 14, 2013 5:52 pm

He is a persistent spammer - I keep deleting his random senseless posts. I will deactivate his account & prevent that username from being registered again.

User avatar
Blackbeard
Dragon
Posts: 124
Joined: Wed Jun 24, 2009 7:54 am
Location: Sweden

Re: More Weapons slots / item , weapon limit mod ?

Postby Blackbeard » Fri Feb 15, 2013 1:02 am

excellent *rubs hands*


Return to “Severance BoD: Help / Game Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron