At my wits end

Discuss Drakan: Order of the Flame with fellow players and post any technical problems here where an 'unofficial' support team will try and help you. Gameplay help questions can go here too.
RefinedBulbasir
Hatchling

At my wits end

Post by RefinedBulbasir »

So I am not technical AT ALL.

I have tried following fix after fix and I'm so frustrated that I can't get the game to install!

I just recently bought the game off a vintage games dealer and the disc is in perfect condition. I have gotten myself so upset im crying, ive tried all day and most of the night trying everything I can to get it to start the download. but it wont work and now ive gotten myself into hysterics :( :x

I got Universal Exstracter and got the 445 patch on my Windows 10 pc and tried the fix someone else on here suggested by attempting to UE the data1.cab but nothing is going right. admitedly the instructions were bare bones for someone who doesn't know what the heck their doing.

Im so desperate id let one of yall remote access my pc please help me

if youre gonna give a suggestion please write it like youre talking to a 3yr old cause though i understand some things about pc tricks, so far the fixes ive seen on here look like advanced alien speak to me :( :( :( :(

Arokhs Twin
Site Admin

Re: At my wits end

Post by Arokhs Twin »

Hi there, does the game start to install from the CD? It should go through the install (make sure you install both single player and multi player parts when prompted) however the game won't run until the 445 patch is installed. After this is installed see if it runs OK.

Basically the steps are:-

1) Install game from CD selecting both multiplayer and single player
2) Install 445 patch
3) Test game to see if it works. If it crashes try starting in developer mode by holding shift whilst starting the game. Select ruined village from the list of levels.
4) Install latest All-in-One patch which is recommended