Drakan revive

Discuss Drakan: Order of the Flame with fellow players and post any technical problems here where an 'unofficial' support team will try and help you. Gameplay help questions can go here too.
allul
Hatchling

Drakan revive

Post by allul »

Hi guys,

just to make it short - so I have this idea.

I am a web developer (Ruby on Rails) and I have always wanted to make a game… and I also love Drakan.

I wish to revive Drakan world in form of a web game (e.g. Gladiatus or The Kingdom of Loathing). The style, gameplay, story or anything must be discussed yet. I have something in my mind, but I feel more like I would like to cooperate with all of us fans here.

Would you like it? Would you contribute?

Arokhs Twin
Site Admin

Re: Drakan revive

Post by Arokhs Twin »

There's a remake by Yangez93 and a engine re-write by Zalassus but those are not web based and are far from finished. What you are suggesting sounds a good idea as it isn't a remake but could be a spin off set in the Drakan world. I'd suggest something set in the Dark Wars or maybe during the order's golden years 600 - 1000 years before OOTF is set.

We have a discord group if you want to join as well.https://discord.gg/k8DUNnS
By fire and by blood I join with thee in the Order of the Flame!
Webmaster of Arokh's Lair

yangez93
Dragon

Post by yangez93 »